Yapra Rural Bank was formally incorporated on March 29, 1982 and commenced operations on December 8, 1983. The bank is a company incorporated in Ghana under the Companies Act 1963(Act 179) and licenced by the bank of Ghana to undertake the business of rural banking.

It has its head office in Prang in the Pru District of the Brong Ahafo Region of Ghana and currently operates eight agencies in Prang, Atebubu, Kwame Danso, Kajaji, Zabrama, Parambo, Yeji and Abease.

Corporate Governance
Currently, the bank has a seven-member Board of Directors and ran by a six- member management team comprising the following;

1. General Manager
2. Operations Manager
3. Finance Manager
4. Credit Manager
5. Head of Audit
6. Head of IT

Each of the agencies is headed by an Officer-In-Charge (OIC).

To be the market leader in rural banking in Ghana.

Mission Statement
To use modern technology to provide a customer-friendly and efficient banking service.

Core Values

  • Integrity
  • Customer-Friendly
  • Professionalism
  • Corporate Social Responsibility

The bank has dedicated and well-trained staff to always provide you with exceptional services at our banking halls.


Prang 020 2077414
Atebubu 020 2077406
Kwame Danso 020 2077407
Kajaji 020 2077416
Parambo 020 2077412
Yeji 020 2077413
Zabrama 020 2077427
Abease 020 2077414

Head Office

Phone Numbers:



Yapra Rural Bank Ltd
P. O. Box 109

Copyright (C) 2017 All rights reserved| Yapra Rural Bank Limited.